Home > Sorority Chapter Data > Delta Zeta
Login to Parthenon
Fraternity Chapters
Sorority Chapters
Greek Social Honor Societies
Inactive Chapters
Parthenon Help and Assistance
Back to the Greek
Life Homepage

Delta Zeta International Sorority
Alpha Upsilon

Chapter Information
Chapter Contact
  Chapter Phone Number: 581-6318
Advisor Contacts
  Chapter Advisor: Shawnee Plante
Head of Alumni Board: ---
National Representative: ---
Live in Advisor: ---
Faculty Advisor: ---
National Information
  Website: http://www.deltazeta.org
Founding Date: October 24, 1902
Founding Location: Miami University, Oxford, Ohio
Founders: 6
Philanthropy: Speech and Hearing and The Painted Turtle
Nickname: DZ, Delta Z, Dee Zee
Color(s): Rose and Greenn
Flower: Killarney Rose
Symbol(s): Roman Lamp
Jewel: Diamond
Magazine: The LAMP of Delta Zeta
Motto: ---
Local Information
  Founding Date: November 7, 1924
Website: http://umainedz.wix.com/deltazeta

 [ Go to the Top ]

Chapter History


  Delta Zeta was founded at Miami University in Oxford Ohio on October 24, 1902. The six founders are Julia Bishop, Anne Simmons, Anna Keen, Alfa Lloyd, Mabelle Minton, and Mary Collins. Today, Delta Zeta has enriched the lives of over 220,000 alumnae and collegiate members in the United States and Canada. The Delta Zeta Foundation a non-profit organization, makes possible gifts and support for scholarships, leadership, philanthropy, and education that continue to enrich our members and enables them to enrich the lives of those in need. (http://www.deltazeta.org/aboutdeltazeta/historyandheritage)

In 1924, Alpha Upsilon Chapter was founded at the University of Maine and it is the oldest chapter in Region 1 of the Delta Zeta sorority. When Alpha Upsilon recieved its charter, Julia Bishop, one of the founders, came to UMaine to sign the charter.


 [ Go to the Top ] 

Symbols and Insignia
Crest New Member's Pin Member's Badge

 [ Go to the Top ] 


Executive Officers

  President: Kristen Peterson
  Vice President of Membership: Therese K McLaughlin
  Vice President of Programs: Cassandra Karcs
  Secretary: Sarah Chadbourne
  Treasurer: Theresa Copeland

 [ Go to the Top ] 


Member Roster

Amanda Jacques Amber Oakes Brittney Marshall
Brittney N Fleenor Caroline Green Caroline Lawrence
Cassandra Karcs Catherine Hughes Chelsea Eagon
Courtney Qi Debbra-Jean Gordon Hillary Mehnert
Jacqueline Morse Jamie Hoglund Jessica Horan
Jhen-da Prince Julia Naconda Kristen Peterson
Kristi Woods Lauren Selwood Leah K Matus
Leigh Robles Logan Genest Mamie Clarke
Margaret Howson Maya Clifford Nancy Lacoote
Sarah Bishop Sarah Chadbourne Sarah Robinson
Shauna Ferry Theresa Copeland Therese K McLaughlin
Victoria Waugh
Indicates Pledge / New Member

 [ Go to the Top ] 



No housing information available.

 [ Go to the Top


Chapter Information
  Chapter Contact
Advisor Contact
  National Information
  Local Information
Chapter History
Symbols and Insignia
Executive Officers
Member Roster


A Member of the University of Maine System